Economic Development Corporation


  • Meetings are held when called by the City Council
  • City Hall
    102 E Main Street
    Pilot Point, TX 76258

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Agendas and other important public notices pertaining to the City government are listed on the Website Calendar.


The Pilot Point Economic Development Corporation is a Type B Board comprised of seven members appointed by City Council.

  • Glen Ray
    Term expires: July 2021
  • Chance Kirby
    Term expires: July 2021
  • Terri Slay
    Term expires: July 2021
  • Roland Funk
    Term expires: July 2022
  • Stephanie Sanchez
    Term expires: July 2022
  • Jim Porter
    Term expires: July 2022
  • Everett Cummings
    Term expires: July 2022


The Board is authorized to expend funds for both economic development projects and community quality of life projects. Type B funds come from a 1/2 cent sales tax. Expenditure of the funds requires approval from both the Type B board and the City Council.


1. Denise Morris

Economic Development Corporation Director

Email Denise Morris

More Information