Planning & Zoning Commission


  • 1st Monday of every month
  • City Hall
    102 E Main Street
    Pilot Point, TX 76258

If you have any questions regarding the Planning and Zoning Meetings, contact Development Services at 940/686-2165.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Agendas and other important public notices pertaining to the City government are listed on the Website Calendar.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The  Planning & Zoning Commission shall consist of at least seven members who shall be appointed by the City Council to staggered terms of two years in accordance with an ordinance adopted by the City Council. The Commission members shall be qualified voters of the City.

  • Paul Dennis
    Term expires: July 2022
  • Brian Heitzman
    Term expires: July 2023
  • Steven Keith
    Term expires: July 2023
  • Scott Cates
    Term expires: July 2023
  • Mark Lanier
    Term expires: July 2023
  • Jim Bob Sevier
    Term expires: July 2022
  • Gary Speer
    Term expires: July 2022


The Commission shall be responsible to and act as an advisory board to the City Council. The Commission shall:

  • Develop a Comprehensive Plan and make proposals to the City Council to amend, extend and add to the Comprehensive Plan for the physical development of the City
  • Keep public records of its resolutions, findings, and determinations
  • Review all current and proposed ordinances and amendments pertaining to planning and zoning and make recommendations to the City Council for action to be taken
  • Review plats and zoning requests and make recommendations to the City Council


1. Ida Orlds

Development Services Coordinator

Email Ida Orlds

More Information

2. John Taylor

Director of Development Services

Email John Taylor

More Information